Magnet Enews

Georgia STEM Certification

GA STEM Certification
The Center for Advanced Studies has been awarded STEM Certification from the Georgia Department of Education.
We are the first program in Georgia to be awarded this designation and the 1st to be Re-Certified!

Summer STEM Camps
Be the first to get info about our 2017 STEM Camps
Sign Up Now

AP Exams
Registration Ends
on Feb. 28
Register Now

Magnet Admissions

Admissions Info

February 17, 2017
Admissions Decisions available to Applicants on the Application portal at 4:30pm

March 9, 2017, 6:00pm 
Wheeler Magnet Showcase for Accepted Students

March 20, 2017
Commitment Deadline

Magnet Learning Links
Room 521 on school days:
Tuesday - 3:40 pm

Sign Up to Be Tutored

College Planning

Magnet College Planning

All Scholarships are listed in Naviance

College Visits
All college visits are listed in Naviance

Yellow Border
What's New




You Tube Channel

STEM Georgia


Congratulations to Malini Patel,'18, our newest Club 36 member. Malini scored a 36 on the Reading section of the ACT.

Congratulations to our newest 800 Club member, Pranav Khorana,'18, who scored an 800 on the Math section of the SAT. More about the 800 Club

Congratulations to Virinchi Puligundla and Armand Marino for winning 1st & 3rd Place respectively in the Fall Kennesaw State University Computer Science Showcase. Virinchi interned with Dr. Hung conducting research titled, Convolutional Neural Network for Image Classification with NAO Robot and Armand interned with Dr. He conducting research titled Picturade: Creating a Browser-based Web Game.

Congratulations to Jonathan Paul, for being named as First Chair Alto Saxophone in the GMEA Allstate Jazz band. This is Jonathan's third year being selected for Allstate Jazz Band.

Congratulations to National Merit Semifinalists & Commended Students
Students were named based on earning a qualifying score on the PSAT in their Junior Year. About 16,000 students, or approximately one-third of the 50,000 high scorers, are notified that they have qualified as Semifinalists. To ensure that academically talented young people from all parts of the United States are included in this talent pool, Semifinalists are designated on a state-representational basis. They are the highest scoring entrants in each state. Only 16,000 students out of 1.5 million applicants are awarded as semifinalists. Congratulations to Wheeler's Semifinalists:

Mihir Bellamkonda Noah Platt
Sneha Divan Kathryn Porterfield
Jessie Liu Virinchi Puligundla
Shrey Nagnur Ajinkya Sawant
Trisha Pahawa Angela Su
Vivek Pai Samuel West

About 34,000 of the approximately 1.5 million applicants on the PSAT/NMSQT® receive Letters of Commendation in recognition of their outstanding academic promise. Commended Students are named on the basis of a nationally applied Selection Index scores. Congratulations to Wheeler's Commended Students:

Adam Aronstein Jessica Liebich
Sidhant Bhatia Armand Marino
Shreyas Casturi Soorian Padmanabhan
William Cooper Jonathan Paul
Abigail Cottrell John Pederson
Hannah Day Kia Safai
Matthew Dirksen Meghana Sridhar
James Ellis Nathanael Tappin
Jesse Gutierrez Ria Thakkar
Emily Kramer Justin Van
Zoe Larrier John Yoon
Jonathan Lashgari Laura Zhang
Joseph Lee  


  Upcoming Events



View Full Magnet Calendar

Wheeler High School 375 Holt Road, Marietta, Georgia 30068 770.578.3286

Home I Disclaimer I Contact Us
Copyright © 2002 Wheeler Center for Advanced Studies in Science, Math, & Technology